Would you believe?

Oh I know that time will heal all your wounds I've caused
though it doesn't feel like it's ever gonna be all right
I've been searching all my life for a Mona-Lisa
but it's never gonna happen - I thought that it was you
Oh I know I've caused you a lot of pain saying things I didn't really mean
It was more like living in a dream world

We could have had it all I know but it's so much more than I need
Love hurts but life goes on

Would you believe me if I say that I'm sorry...

If I could turn back time I'd handle this much better
But I can't so here it is - I'm sorry if I'm missed
You should know I never cheated on you girl
but what I did was even worse - I made you believe in us
If we ever meet again I understand if you turn and walk away
There's nothing more to say

We could have had it all I know but it's so much more than I need
Love hurts but life goes on

Would you believe me if I say that I'm sorry...

I never thought that I could hurt someone I love
I never thought that I could hurt someone at all
But I`m only human you should know by now
I never wanted to be the cause of your misery

Would you believe me if I say that I`m sorry...

I don`t deserve you
Believe it I`m sorry

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0